Peterson Joins XPV Advisory Board

XPV announced on Jan. 8 that Ralph Peterson, the former chief executive officer and current chair of CH2M HILL Companies Ltd., has joined its strategic advisory board.

Peterson has worked for the firm since 1965 and served as the firm’s Technology Director before being appointed chief executive officer from 1991 to Jan. 1, 2009.

“I joined XPV because their water investment strategy demonstrates a real understanding of how and where you can make money solving the growing global water challenges” stated Peterson.

Peterson also is serving as chair of the Engineering and Construction Governors of the World Economic Forum. He is a member of the World Business Council for Sustainable Development, the Business Environment Leadership Council of the Pew Center for Global Climate Change, and the National Petroleum Council, the Construction Industry Round Table.

Peterson has a long history of working in the sustainable development field, serving as industry co-chair for the White House initiative "Technology for a Sustainable Future" from 1994 through 1995 and as chair of the CEO Coalition to Advance Sustainable Technology from 1996-2004. His work with the academic community includes service on advisory boards at Colorado School of Mines, Yale University, Regis University and the University of Denver.

“We are extremely fortunate to have someone with Ralph’s global understanding of the water industry and the role of technology, which makes him an invaluable asset to our investment team and network” said David Henderson, managing director, XPV Capital Corp.

Peterson holds a master's degree in environmental engineering from Stanford University. He is also a graduate of the Harvard University School of Business Advanced Management Program and has received honorary doctorate degrees from the Colorado School of Mines and Boise State University.

Among his awards are the American Society of Civil Engineers: ASCE President’s Medal, ASCE OPAL Award, and ASCE’s John I. Parcel-Leif J. Sverdrup Civil Engineering Management Award; the Keystone Center Leadership in Industry Award; the Institute of International Education Corporate Leadership Award; the University of Denver’s International Bridge Builder Award; and Thorne Ecological Institute Champion of the Environment Award.

Download Center

  • Waste Management in 2021: Accelerate Your Success with Technology

    Join waste management experts on February 23rd for a live best practice session webinar. You’ll learn how to take your waste program to the next level with visual location, barcoding, and mobility. Register now.

  • Green Quadrant EHS Software 2021

    Reserve your copy of the new report by independent analyst firm, Verdantix, to get a detailed, fact-based comparison of the 22 most prominent EHS software vendors in the industry.

  • Your Guide to Environmental Metrics that Drive Performance

    Translating sustainability into action starts with implementing the right metrics to assess your environmental risk and performance. Learn how to design metrics that improve your decision-making process and drive enterprise performance.

  • 5 Keys to Best-in-Class Chemical Management

    Running a safe chemical program is challenging and complex: from knowing what's on-site to proper handling and disposal - all while navigating regulatory changes. Learn the best ways to mitigate chemical risk, get the most value out of your data, and gain buy-in for a chemical management solution.

  • Unpacking ESG: 6 Questions You Were Too Afraid to Ask

    Environmental and Sustainability experts from Arcadis and Cority answer 6 of the most pressing questions EHS professionals have about getting started with Environmental, Social, and Governance (ESG) reporting.

  • Industry Safe