WEF Announces 2008-2009 Board of Trustees

The Water Environment Federation's House of Delegrates confirmed the 2008-2009 members of the Board of Trustees at the annual WEFTEC meeting in Chicago last month.

During a ceremony on Oct. 21, the gavel of leadership was passed from President Adam Zabinski to incoming President Rebecca West, director of Technical Services for the Spartanburg Sanitary Sewer District in Spartanburg, S.C. Zabinski will serve as immediate past president during the year.

Other officers are President-Elect Paul Freedman, founder and president of Limno-Tech in Ann Arbor, Mich.; Vice President Jeannette Brown, executive director for the Stamford Water Pollution Control Authority in Stamford, Conn.; Treasurer Charles Weir, senior project manager for Oakley Water Strategies in Oakland, Calif.; and WEF Executive Director Bill Bertera who serves an indefinite term as secretary.

The twelve trustees are Judy Jones, project engineer for Cobb County Water System in Marietta, Ga.; Deborah Houdeshell, engineering/design administrator for the County of Summit, Ohio Department of Environmental Services in Copley, Ohio; Carl Janson, president-chief executive officer of Riordan Materials Corp. in Blue Bell, Penn.; Betty Jordan, manager of Technology with Alan Plummer Associates, Inc. in Fort Worth, Texas; Ed McCormick, manager of Support Services at the East Bay Municipal Utility District in Oakland, Calif.; Ron Moeller, operations specialist for Kennedy/Jenks in Chehalis, Wash.; Sandra Ralston, senior associate and client services manager at Malcolm Pirnie in Charleston, S.C.; Leslie Samel, project manager and principal for CDM in Charlotte, N.C.; Cordell Samuels, superintendent for Duffin Creek Water Pollution Control Plant in Ontario, Canada; Christopher Schmit, professor in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering of South Dakota State University in Brookings, S.D.; Bjorn von Euler, director of Corporate Communications for ITT Corporation's Fluid Technology and Motion & Flow Control groups in New Jersey; and Jay Witherspoon, vice president and technology director of Wastewater Treatment Services at CH2M HILL in South Carolina.

Featured Webinar